Chosing a Platform

Choosing the platform for my game was a tough decision, as realistically in the end, I would want the game to be available for all platforms. I did some research on Apple, Android and Windows. Although Android sells the most phones, they do not gain as much profit from their applications as Apple does. (mobiThinking, 2014) Thinking about the future of my game, if I decided to market the app, putting it on the Apple App store would provide more in my favour as I should gain profit from it. There for my decision was made to create the game for Apple, but with the intentions in the future to also move to Android and other platforms.

 

imgres-1 imgres

Leave a Reply

